Complete “One Day as a Lion” movie, Review and Songs


One Day as a Lion is a musical project consisting of two members, vocalist and keyboardist Zack de la Rocha (former frontman of Rage Against the Machine) and drummer Jon Theodore (former member of The Mars Volta). The duo released their self-titled EP in 2008, which received critical acclaim for its unique blend of hip-hop, punk, and rock.

Review Of movie “One Day as a Lion” :

The EP opens with the track “Wild International,” which sets the tone for the rest of the album with its heavy, driving drums and de la Rocha’s politically charged lyrics. The track is a call to arms for those who feel oppressed by society and encourages them to fight back against their oppressors.

The second track, “Ocean View,” is a slower, more introspective song that explores themes of isolation and loneliness. De la Rocha’s vocals are haunting and emotional, perfectly capturing the sense of melancholy that permeates the track.

The third track, “Last Letter,” is perhaps the most musically complex song on the EP, with its intricate drum patterns and de la Rocha’s rap-like delivery. Lyrically, the song is a scathing critique of the Bush administration’s policies and their impact on American society.

The final track, “If You Fear Dying,” is a fitting closer to the EP, with its intense energy and message of resilience in the face of adversity. De la Rocha’s vocals are at their most raw and emotional on this track, and Theodore’s drumming is nothing short of explosive.

Overall, One Day as a Lion’s self-titled EP is a powerful and politically charged work that showcases the immense talent of its two members. The EP’s blend of hip-hop, punk, and rock is both unique and effective, and de la Rocha’s lyrics are as powerful and relevant today as they were when the EP was first released in 2008. If you’re a fan of Rage Against the Machine or The Mars Volta, or simply enjoy music that challenges the status quo, then One Day as a Lion is definitely worth a listen.

Members Of movie ” One Day as a Lion” :

The members of One Day as a Lion are:

  1. Zack de la Rocha – Vocals, Keyboards
  2. Jon Theodore – Drums, Percussion
  3. Joey Karam – keyboards, organ

Songs Of movie ” One Day as a Lion” :

The self-titled EP of One Day as a Lion consists of five songs:

  1. “Wild International”
  2. “Ocean View”
  3. “Last Letter”
  4. “If You Fear Dying”
  5. “One Day as a Lion”

All of the songs on the EP are original compositions, written by Zack de la Rocha and Jon Theodore. The EP was released on July 22, 2008, and has since gained a cult following among fans of politically charged music. Each track showcases the unique blend of hip-hop, punk, and rock that has become One Day as a Lion’s signature sound.

Related Article : Complete “Jesus Revolution 2023” Movie, Cast, Review and Production


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here